A first time NON-apology:

I know there was another large gap but it isn’t for lack of trying, actually quite the contrary. I started writing an article, and then it becomes far larger than just an article, so I continue working on it, before I know it time has flown I’m not done and I don’t have time to finish, the executive decision is that they will become works in progress. This has happened multiple times over the “break” and are starting to pile up.

As a result I have a lot of work and time spent on articles, but nothing finished ready for publishing so I’m stuck with another lame post. But I am heartened knowing that this is not due to a lack of follow through, or distractions, but because I AM following through, which had really never occurred to me as potentially becoming a problem. Perhaps writing every other day may be too much. I’ll maintain that as the loose rule for fear that should I loosen the reigns to accompany the time it takes to finish a decent story; the allowed time to pass between posts will grow.

All in all things are on kind of a track, and I believe soon enough I will have far more going on here than merely articles of aspirations, layouts of goals, and petty self-grievances.
TTFN ta-ta for now!

~ by Rictus Hood on March 25, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
